0 Comments

When Should I File a Minnesota Work Comp Claim?

Topics

PERA

Workers' Compensation

Personal Injury



Another important aspect that you must consider if the insurance company has denied your claim, is when to file the claim. Often times people don’t want to rock the boat with their employer, they somehow feel that they are not being a team player. Unfortunately, the longer you wait to file a claim, the less likely that you will be successful in establishing the claim, so therefore, immediately upon receiving a denial, you need to contact us
Yes, you do have 3 years to bring a claim if they file what is called a First Report of Injury to the insurance company and if they haven’t filed a First Report of Injury with the state, then you have up to 6 years to file the claim. 

So while you do have time, the problem is the longer the time goes, the less likely we are able to establish your claim. So if the insurance company has denied your claim, not withstanding the fact you are trying to be a good employee, you are trying to limit costs for the employer, we urge you to contact a lawyer to at least find out what your rights are.

Even after you meet the lawyer and if you decide or choose not to do anything, then at least you know what your rights are. What you can do, when you can do it, what you should do to protect yourself in the event you need to bring the claim, and that’s what we’re really here for.

So, don’t wait to get an attorney involved if you have a Minnesota workers’ compensation claim. The process can be complex and you want to be sure you receive the full benefits you are entitled. Contact Meuser Law Office, P.A. for a free no-obligation consultation and claim evaluation. At Meuser Law Office, P.A. we keep our clients informed of the process as well as what to expect each step of the way.


Comments

0 Comments
Anonymous
Comment as Anonymous change
Meuser Law Office, P.A.
            

Free Consultation


1-877-746-5680